The KT Kolloquium 2021 will take place this year for the first time in a new format on 30.09. and 01.10.2021 in Duisburg. In further development of the previous events, the KT Kolloquium will now be organized as explained below:

How will the KT Kolloquium be organized in the future?
In the future, the KT Kolloquium will serve as an exchange platform for doctoral students, former staff members and organizers, thus promoting joint research activities and cross-cutting communication between the participating institutes. Doctoral students will receive honest feedback from other doctoral students, professors, experienced researchers and industry representatives, appropriate to the maturity of their work. The focus is on developing competencies in the areas of publishing and presenting as well as getting to know topics outside the project. Networking at staff level is intended to promote topic-related exchange and joint publications. As a platform for former employees of the institutes, they have the opportunity to maintain contact with the network and offer prospective doctoral students a practice-oriented insight into ongoing projects of the companies. The KT Kolloquium has had a very friendly character for years. This should be further developed and the network should be even more closely connected.

What has changed in comparison to the last few years?
One of the most important changes is that in the future there will be no publication of conference proceedings. Instead, a Book of Abstracts in digital form will be sent to all participants of the event. The rights to the publication remain with the author, so that the contribution can be further developed based on the feedback of the auditorium and published in another way. All submitted contributions will therefore no longer be peer-reviewed, as has been the practice in recent years.

The KT-Kolloquium is hosted by:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Prof. E. h. em. Klaus Brökel (VDI)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Scharr
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h. c. Karl-Heinrich Grote
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Ralph H. Stelzer
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Rieg
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Norbert Müller
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Armin Lohrengel
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Arun Nagarajah
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h. c. Burkhard Corves
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manuel Löwer